FVLD Board of Directors

Governed by a board of fifteen individuals selected for their personal and professional dedication to this developing field of medicine, the FVLD serves as an inclusive charitable entity enlisting the backing of all parties interested in the growth of the specialty. The FVLD provides such supporters the opportunity to directly participate in initiatives to impact the profession.


Comprised of eight AVLS members and seven non-members, Foundation leadership is elected by the AVLS Board of Directors and is required to present its operational results to the AVLS’ membership.

Board of Directors

Neil Khilnani, MD, FACPh, FSIR – Chairman

New York, NY


Scot Dubé – Treasurer

Peachtree City, GA


Joseph T. Jenkins, MD, FACS, RPVI, RPhS, RVT, ABVLM Diplomate – Secretary

Dubuque, IA


Lisa Eden Giammaria, MD, MPH, FACPh

Miami, FL

Gordon F. Gibbs, MD

Colorado Springs, CO

Eric Heil

West Conshohocken, PA


James Heinz

Glendale, AZ

Terrance Krysinski, MD, RPhS, RVS

Warrendale, PA  

Sanjiv Lakhanpal, MD

Greenbelt, MD


Vineet Mishra, MD, FACPh

Nashville, TN

Nick Morrison, MD, FACS, FACPh 

Tempe, AZ

Brad Moseley

Plymouth, MN

Tom Musone

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Melvin Rosenblatt, MD, FACPh

Fairfield, CT

Saundra Sprueill, DO, FACPh, RPVI

Greenville, SC

Darren Wennen

Minneapolis, MN



Headquarters Staff


Dean J Bender

Executive Director


John Mangold

Managing Director

Giving Programs

New Horizon

Special Events

434 W. Ontario St. Suite 200, Chicago, IL 60654   |   phone: 510.346.6800   |   fax: 510:346.6808